• Home
  • 2011 Top 25 Women in Healthcare announced

C-Suite Conversations

What healthcare leaders need to know now

2011 Top 25 Women in Healthcare announced

By | April 18 th,  2011 | Blog | Add A Comment

Eighteen new honorees joined the ranks as Modern Healthcare unveiled the fourth installment of its Top 25 Women in Healthcare awards sponsored by Furst Group.


The winners are:


Audrey Andrews, Maureen Bisognano, Gail Boudreaux, Angela Braly, Sandra Bruce, Linda Burnes Bolton, Debra Cafaro, Joanne Conroy, Karen Davis, Gail Donovan, Tracy Gaudet, Karen Ignagni, Sally Jeffcoat, Sister Carol Keehan, Linda Leckman, Joan Magruder, Pamela McNutt, Margaret O'Kane, Debra Osteen, Deborah Proctor, Lois Quam, Patricia Rice, Nancy Schlichting, Kathleen Sebelius, and Mary Wakefield.


Returning honorees are Braly, Davis, Ignagni, Keehan, O'Kane, Sebelius and Wakefield. Davis and Ignagni have made the Top 25 on all four occasions: 2005, 2007, 2009 and 2011.


In their intro, Bob Clarke and Sherrie Barch wrote: "If you look back over the history of healthcare in the U.S., one fact is impossible to ignore: Most of the pioneers were female."


We congratulate this year's class of honorees, who are steering a course through territories that are just as uncharted as those the early trailblazers faced. The articles can be found here. (Note: Registration is required.)

Tags: Blog